NERACOOS Annual Meeting - 2017

Carl Gouldman and Ru MorrisonThe 2017 NERACOOS Annual Meeting was held on Thursday December 7, 2017 at the Sheraton Harborside Hotel in Portsmouth, NH. During this Annual Meeting Carl Gouldman, Director of the US IOOS Program Office, and Ru Morrison, Executive Director of NERACOOS, signed the documentation officially certifying NERACOOS as a Regional Information Coordination Entity!


Ru Morrison, NERACOOS
Carl Gouldman, US IOOS Program Office
Josie Quintrell, IOOS Association
Andy Pershing, Gulf of Maine Research Institute

Lightning Talks:

Safe and Efficient Transportation
Hector Cintron, US Coast Guard
Tom Taylor, Cooke Aquaculture

Preparedness and Risk Reduction
Grover Fugate, Rhode Island Coastal Zone Management
Julia Knisel, Massachusettes Coastal Zone Management

Stewardship, Recreation, and Tourism
Zack Klyver, Bar Harbor Whale Watch
Ben Cowie-Haskell, Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary

View the full agenda here.