NERACOOS Annual Meeting - 2015

The 2015 NERACOOS Annual Meeting was held on Thursday December 10, 2015 at the Portsmouth Harbor Conference Center in Portsmouth, NH. Thank you to all of our speakers, sponsers, members, panelists, and dedicated partners for making the day a great success. Over 70 attendees participated in the conversation about how our ocean is changing and the critical need for coordinated monitoring efforts. The need for long-term data sets and the important tole that NERACOOS plays in this effort was reinforeced by speakers throughout the day. This year, the Service Recognition Award was presented to Riley Young-Morse, Eric Bridger, and the GMRI Ocean Data Products team for their years of dedicated service and outstanding accomplishments in website design, operation, and data management. NERACOOS would also like to thank out photo contest winners; Arielle DeMerchant, Sara Ellis, and Seacoast Science Center Marine Mammal Rescue. 


Ru Morrison, NERACOOS
Carl Gouldman, IOOS Program Office
Andy Pershing, Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Paul Stacey, Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
Dwight Gledhill, NOAA Ocean Acidification Program

Question and Answer Panel:

Long Island Sound: Jim O'Donnell, University of Connecticut
Great Bay: Kalle Matso, Piscataqua Region Estuaries Partnership
Massachusetts Bay: Pam DiBona, Massachusetts Bay National Estuary Program
Hatchery: Bill Mook, Mook Sea Farm

View the full agenda here. 

Photo Contest Winners: