NERACOOS Annual Meeting - 2020

The 2020 NERACOOS Annual Meeting will be held virtually on Thursday, November 19, 2020 from 12:30 to 2:30 PM ET. Join us as we celebrate ten years of NERACOOS, celebrate the legacy of Ru Morrison, and discuss the future of ocean data and observations. 

Register here for the 2020 NERACOOS Annual Meeting. 

Agenda (PDF Version):

12:30 - 12:40    |     Welcome: Jake Kritzer, NERACOOS Executive Director

12:40 - 1:00      |     Perspective from National Leaders:
                                     ♦ A Letter from Senator Jeanne Shaheeen's Office
                                     ♦ Carl Gouldman, Director of the U.S. Integrated Ocean Observing System
♦ Debra Hernandez, Chair of the Integrated Ocean Observing System Association Board of Directors and 
♦ Jyotika Virmani, Executive Director of the Schmidt Ocean Institute

1:00 - 1:40       |      Reflections from the NERACOOS Community:
♦ John Trowbridge, President of the NERACOOS Board of Directors and Senior Scientist at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
                                     ♦ Cristina Forbes, Oceanographer with the U.S. Coast Guard Office of Search and Rescue
                                     ♦ Jim O'Donnell, Professor of Marine Sciences at UCONN and Executive Director of the Connecticut Institute for Resilience and Climate Adaptation
                                     ♦ Meredith White, Director of Research and Development at Mook Sea Farm
♦ Regina Lyons, Chief of the National Estuary Program and Marine Protection Section at the Environmental Protection Agency Region 1

11:40 - 1:50     |      Break

1:50 - 2:10       |      2020 NERACOOS Year in Review: NERACOOS Staff

2:10 - 2:30       |      Looking Ahead to the Next Decade of NERACOOS: Jake Kritzer, NERACOOS Executive Director

2:30                  |      Adjourn